2020 Solar Fuels Science Meeting

Wednesday August 5, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Online Event
About the 2020 Solar Fuels Science Meeting

Solar fuels are synthesized from water and carbon dioxide by harnessing sunlight, as an energy source. Artificial Photosynthesis research has greatly accelerated in the past decade as seen in advancement of our understanding of catalytic mechanisms, rapid material discovery, development of highly integrated and efficient solar-fuels generators, as well as the development of new experimental and theoretical tools.

Artificial Photosynthesis is a truly multi-disciplinary field and the 2020 Solar Fuels Science Meeting will bring together young and established investigators from campus, US national laboratories, national and international universities and research centers, who are at the forefront of their fields, to exchange ideas and advance the field of Artificial Photosynthesis. Research by the DOE Energy Innovation Hub, the Joint Center for Artificial Photosynthesis that has been led by Caltech and is in its 10th year, will be featured in the meeting program.

Keynote Presentations: Click Here to View
Poster Presentations: Click Here to View

August 5, 2020 | 9:00 AM PDT
Webinar : Renewable Hydrogen Generation - Basic Science and New Technologies
Moderator: Harry Atwater (Caltech)
• Sophia Haussener (EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne)
• Alexis Bell (LBNL and UC Berkeley)
• Joel Ager (LBNL and UC Berkeley)
• Shannon Boettcher (University of Oregon)
Registration: Link to RegisterAugust 6, 2020 | 9:00 AM PDT
Webinar: Reduction of Carbon Dioxide to Renewable Fuels and Chemicals - Past 5 Years of Accomplishments and Remaining Challenges
Moderator: Jeffrey Neaton (LBNL and UC Berkeley)
• Francesca Toma (LBNL)
• Christopher Hahn (SLAC and Stanford University)
• Theodor Agapie (Caltech)
• Alan Taylor Landers (Stanford University)
Registration: Link to RegisterAugust 7, 2020 | 9:00 AM PDT
Webinar: Solar Fuels - Future Science and Technology
Moderator: John Gregoire (Caltech)
• Oyinkansola Romiluyi (LBNL and UC Berkeley)
• Shane Ardo (UC Irvine)
• Jason Cooper (LBNL)
Registration: Link to Register

For more information visit: https://solarfuelshub.org/2020-solar-fuels-science-meeting